Hey! Sorry I’m late…

I can’t believe it’s the end of February, and I have already been in Wales for over a month. Time has moved so strangely here. It seems like I have been here forever, but at the same time everything seems so recent. I would like to blame that weird time-reality disconnect for my serious lapse in getting this blog going, but I know myself too well for that. Even as I was setting this blog up before I left, I knew that it was ambitious of me to think I would actually keep up with a blog. Especially since I am also trying to keep a separate journal (and I am only caught up to January 31st in there).

My friend Angel back home has inspired me to actually post on here though. I thought it was too late to start this since I have already waited so long, but she just started her own travel blog on tumblr and posted something from 2014 on there. So if she can do that, I can certainly post things from a month ago. They’re still relevant and fresh enough on my mind that I can talk about them in at least some detail.

So here’s the plan: I will write about what I’ve done and what I am doing, and I will also try to post whatever advice I can to any travel-hopefuls out there. And of course, I will post pictures. Though choosing what to post will be nearly impossible. (That’s why I just photo dump everything onto Facebook.) We’ll see how well this goes.

Leave a Reply

